Our Client's Reviews

Our Amazing Clients Share Their MCP Experience and How MCP Transformed Their Property.

M. Carlson Painting IconM. Carlson Painting

Wayzata, MN

5.0 178 reviews

  • Avatar Stephanie Cherry ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Woody, Gabriel, and crew just finished painting our kitchen cabinets and they were fabulous. Every member of the team we interacted with has been responsive, professional, hard- working, kind, and just around outstanding. The cabinets turned out beautifully. I will 100% recommend them to friends and family.
  • Avatar Nancy Ruehle ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    M.Carlson resurfaced my kitchen cabinets. They did an excellent job in a timely fashion. They were very neat and cleaned up thoroughly each day. I would use them again! I worked with Dave and Joel who were very responsive to my concerns and took great care to make sure I understood what they were planning to do and they listened to my ideas and answered my questions as well.
  • Avatar Elissa Bean ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    We’ve used M. Carlson painting for the past 15 years and are always impressed and happy with the level of quality and service for both interior and exterior painting jobs. This last project with Vincent and crew was no exception. They took on a challenging project of painting and doing many carpentry repairs to the exterior of our 1947 home and we were thrilled with the excellent results.
  • Avatar Kristin Nobs ★★★★★ a month ago
    Prompt, professional, hard working, polite, efficient. We’ve used M Carlson for exterior two years ago and just had them remove wallpaper and paint bathroom walls, ceiling and vanity. It’s beautiful! Planning to use them to paint kitchen cabinets soon!
  • Avatar Jacqueline Leier ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    M. Carlson transformed my entryway. Worked with Woody who was very friendly and responsive. Was there to help with a last minute change at the beginning. Elijah was amazing. He asked about all the things I didn't think about, was very friendly and polite, and at the end meticulously checked to make sure his final product was perfect. I want them to come back asap and paint the rest of my main level. I've now added to my yearly budget to have M. Carlson back each spring to update or transform … More a new area of the house!
  • Avatar Carolyn Bye ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    We were very pleased with the work. Great job. Woody, the project manager was extremely responsive, never had to wait for a question or concern to be dealt with. The painting crew - Alex and Jacob, were excellent. They did good work, they were quiet and respectful, timely, fast workers and totally cleaned up and stored things at the end of the work days. Luke di some repair to our garage where a boat trailer damaged the wood and concrete blocks. Good job as well.
    We were all around pleased - Highly
    … More recommend.
  • Avatar Suzanne Roberts ★★★★★ a month ago
    Jack, Hayden and the rest of the team are wonderful. I have a 3 toned custom deck with a great deal of nooks and crannies, lots of 2x2's and built in flower boxes all requiring a very steady hand and detailed painting. The team did very good work. They are always accomodating when new things came up like running into a loose board on deck and replacing it. I added last thought paint projects and they got them done in addition to original job hired for. Very professional and pleasant. Definitely … More hard working. I found pricing to be very reasonable. No job too big or too small. I plan to keep their number handy. They are my new "Go-To" spruce up team. Thank you so much.
  • Avatar Lance Everson ★★★★★ a month ago
    Vincent and his crew were great! Always on time and always open to feedback during the project. Very happy and Impressed with the outcome of the painting of our House.
  • Avatar Jeralyn Jargo ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    The project was well managed and executed from the initial introductory phone call through all the painting and word work enameling to the exit interview. Customer service by Christi as project manager and Vincent as the team lead was exemplary. The attention to details, the respectful handling of our property, the sense of humor of the team and the timely completion were very much appreciated. Money well spent! I would highly recommend this group if you have projects.
  • Avatar Dario Anselmo ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    As an interior designer Carlson Painting is my go to for all my painting needs. Not only do I use them professionally but he is who I use for my personal home needs as well. They are awesome in all respects. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Robyn Stegmaier ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    We hired M. Carlson Painting to paint our kitchen cabinets and 7 doors and frames in our recently finished basement. The entire job took a few days longer than expected but we were informed along the way and we agreed that we'd rather have it done correctly than quickly. The crew leader, Fernando, was professional, courteous and did a remarkable job on the cabinets and doors. Worth every penny and we would hire M. Carlson Painting again for any future projects.
  • Avatar Candi S ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Wow! What an awesome experience ! M Carlson Painting did everything right! Matt came out to do my estimate and I felt like I was walking through the house with my brother! He was so friendly and professional! He was able to schedule my project immediately when I was in a time crunch! His crew was very respectful and did a great job! Luke in particular was wonderful to deal with and did such an amazing job! I also appreciated hearing how Matt spoke to his employees with great respect and kindness! … More If I could give them 10 stars I would but Google only allows five🤣
  • Avatar Debbie Getlin ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We used M. Carlson painting for painting our main level living area and hallway which included vaulted ceilings and staircase. We were receiving furniture within the week and they were able to accommodate our short time frame so the job was completed before the furniture arrived. The entire team was wonderful, from the crew to the project manager. They made sure every detail was perfect, and we felt their pricing was reasonable. We highly recommend Carlson for the overall experience and their professionalism. … More
  • Avatar Melissa McNeill ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    AMAZING! Our house has been absolutely transformed by M. Carlson Painting! Ours was a big project that included enameling all of the millwork in our entire house as well as painting every single wall. The quality of the work is truly outstanding. From the first moment with our Project Manager Woody through to the last moment with Jacob & Alex and crew, it was a wonderful experience. The skill and professionalism shown by this team was top notch. I look forward to having them back to work … More on our exterior next. I cannot recommend them enough.
  • Avatar David Miketinac ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    We were in the process of moving from Minneapolis and needed to have our home painted. Despite living in Minnesota less than two years, this was a considerably tough job because we wanted everything to look brand new / in "tip top shape". Just a few of the challenges we presented the good folks at M. Carlson Painting included full door stripping and painting, wall repair, cabinet painting and many other jobs not deemed normal. To quote our real estate agent, "...they did a very … More very very good job and the place looks spectacular...". We could not be more pleased with the work this company has done. I don't normally post reviews but have to assume this review will make it easier for the next family in our position to find THE BEST painters in Minneapolis. If you are looking for a job that exceeds your expectations and maximizes the value of your home, I would highly recommend you reach out to M. Carlson Painting.
  • Avatar Ashley Lipnick ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Marcos, Joel and crew were so nice and respectful of our property. They did a tremendous job prepping and we are beyond thrilled with how everything turned out. Very well done, and we couldn’t recommend them more!
  • Avatar Jenae Wittmann ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I am so happy that M. Carlson Painting was referred to us by a friend! The all-around experience was great. Adam from the very beginning was able to answer any of my questions regarding the estimate and bid. They were able to complete my project from start to finish in a short timely manner. Their response time and completion time was within the very short time frame I needed. I am very appreciative of all their hard work. I got a very good price for the outstanding work I received. Joel … More stayed in constant contact with me and reached out the day of completion to make sure I had no questions or concerns. The value and experience I received was beyond exceptional. Francisco did a walk through with me at the end to ensure I was pleased and that the quality of their work was held to the M Carlson Paintings high standards. Everyone was very polite and professional. I would highly recommend them to any one and will not hesitate to use them again!
  • Avatar Alan Birk ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I have used Matt Carlson Painting and referred them numerous times to my clients. As a Realtor, I would never want to refer anyone that I am not 100% confident in for their quality and professionalism. I have used them personally many times and I am always thrilled with their service. They are quick to respond, always polite and professional and their quality is always perfect.
  • Avatar Patti Smith ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    The crew at our home could not have been more professional, respectful and great at their craft. We had internal walls, some ceilings, cabinets painted and other stained cabinets touched up. They were also great at drywall repair with some larger areas requiring drywall patching. I feel
    That the price was very fair for the quality and scope of the job. I would highly recommend this company.
  • Avatar Nathan Hadrava ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    M. Carlson Painting and their team has been awesome to work with on many different occasions. I own the small window washing business that M. Carlson brings in at the end of each exterior painting job to shine up the windows. We are like the cherry on top of the amazing painting job they have done.
    As a business owner myself, my team and I have benefited greatly from working with and learning from Matt, Adam, and the rest of the team. Their “Customer-Centered” approach to business and great attitudes
    … More have taught me how important company culture is. I look forward to working with and learning from them for many years to come.
    M. Carlson Painting truly is a “Ladies and gentlemen serving ladies and gentlemen” kind of business.
  • Avatar Levi Anderson ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I have worked with many painters over the years. Like anything the talent varies from company to company. Working with M. Carlson Painting has been steady with great communication and excellent workmanship. I threw a decent change order mid project with Kyle. Wasn't and easy one but Kyle and his team delivered. I would recommend M. Carlson Painting to anyone looking for a relationship based painting company you can depend on.
  • Avatar Lyndsy Gumz ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Woody, Francisco and crew did an amazing job updating our full main level with a beautiful greige to replace the original beige. They completed the project in less time than expected and it is perfect. They were so clean, so careful and treated our home with care. Will definitely use them again. Having Christie to do the color consult before we started was a major bonus! Thanks gang!
  • Avatar J. Wittmann ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I am so happy that M. Carlson Painting was referred to us by a friend! The all-around experience was great. Adam from the very beginning was able to answer any of my questions regarding the estimate and bid. They were able to complete my project from start to finish in a short timely manner. Their response time and completion time was within the very short time frame I needed. I am very appreciative of all their hard work. I got a very good price for the outstanding work I received. Joel … More stayed in constant contact with me and reached out the day of completion to make sure I had no questions or concerns. The value and experience I received was beyond exceptional. Francisco did a walk through with me at the end to ensure I was pleased and that the quality of their work was held to the M Carlson Paintings high standards. Everyone was very polite and professional. I would highly recommend them to any one and will not hesitate to use them again!
  • Avatar Becky Chrisinger ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Matt and his team are so professional! We needed help with some interior painting with a very quick turnaround. We contacted other companies but they were weeks out. When we spoke with Adam and explained the situation, he was able to have a team fit us in the next business day. Joel was our day of contact and communicated with us the whole day. Overall we are extremely satisfied and would highly recommend M Carlson Painting to anyone.
  • Avatar Scott & Michelle Swanson ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    We used Carlson Painting this past year to paint our entire main level of our home. I was not sure what color to go with and we really appreciated the assistance that Carlson provides you - utilizing a Color consultant. After talking with me - she came out with samples and within 15 minutes we had the colors selected. I cannot be more happy. The painters are absolutely incredible. They are not your typical painters they are true Craftsmen. We had several areas that took detail and patience … More and they did a perfect job. They do an exceptional job prepping the areas and protecting our wood floors, cabinets, granite. Etc. The communication with the team was excellent. We used them because our neighbors had used them and they were beyond pleased. Excellent quality and service. I will use them again!!!
  • Avatar Julie & Pete Brown ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    The painting crew was amazing, they completely changed the look of my whole home in only 3 days. Every wall was expertly painted, and they also repaired holes and rough spots so it looked brand new. The crew was friendly and fun to work with. Our project supervisor was on the spot when needed, and always available to reach if any questions arose. I will use M Carlson again and have recommended them to 3 others already.
  • Avatar Kathy Hansen ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    We are thrilled with the job M Carlson did painting our three-story home. They were thorough, punctual, meticulous, and a great value. We receive many compliments on our home's paint job and are grateful for M Carlson's excellent work. We highly recommend them and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
  • Avatar The Norgaards ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Did a very nice job in painting a 4-season porch with lots of windows and doors. We asked them about repairing some drywall in another room where the electrician left a big hole, and they took care of that for us as well. On time, very polite, professional and cleaned up when they were done. Have already asked them to come back in the spring to paint other rooms.
  • Avatar Lisa Schlatter ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Dave Carlson was professional from start to finish leading the crew. We have contracted with him for interior and exterior jobs in the past. Work was done well, areas of wall were fixed prior to painting. Time was taken prior to project starting to make sure my concerns were addressed. Everything done in a timely manner and final walkthrough made sure everything was done to a high standard.

View Google Reviews Leave A Review